INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

9.0
out of 10

Based on 517 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    9
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
517 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Elayne Alkimos Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Elayne Alkimos Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-11-02

    Published on: 2018-12-14

    This car has soo much personality, is fun to drive, nippy and very roomy. Love the little quirky mini touches .... I just love my mini....
    When you have 3 people in the back it’s spacious but could have better floor comfort as they have to put there feet eaither side of the centre due to the arch.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-11-02

    Published on: 2018-12-14

  • 9 out of 10
    Fortunato Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Fortunato Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-11

    love the styling, the keyless entry & start system, seating, space, the way it handles & performance.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Raksha Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Raksha Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-30

    Published on: 2018-12-11

    Great looking car. Fun to drive. Lots of room for passengers too. Spacious boot, great for everyday use. Easy to handle and park.
    Could do with front end camera. Boot door comes down unexpectedly. Could be more fuel efficient on the sports mode.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-30

    Published on: 2018-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Anusha Essendon Parent
    10 out of 10
    Anusha Essendon Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-10

    Automatic seats adjustment could be good for such a high end car.
    Nothing really!
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Shane Mount Barker Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Shane Mount Barker Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-24

    Published on: 2018-12-09

    It is as fun to drive as it looks it also gives you options while you are driving green, mid or go kart! It is so comfortable. Has awesome tech options. I have a Diesel engine it is so powerful.
    ...read more
    None that I have come across yet.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-24

    Published on: 2018-12-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Colleen SYDNEY Parent
    10 out of 10
    Colleen SYDNEY Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-27

    Published on: 2018-12-08

    Exceeded expectations
    Car still has a recall listed on its website dispute it being fixed
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-27

    Published on: 2018-12-08

  • 9 out of 10
    Benjamin Weir Views
    9 out of 10
    Benjamin Weir Views
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-22

    Published on: 2018-12-03

    Good ride handling and comfort.
    Digital speedometers would b a great addition
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-22

    Published on: 2018-12-03

  • 10 out of 10
    Debra New Farm Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Debra New Farm Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-18

    Published on: 2018-11-29

    all of it!!
    lane changing - sensors on side mirrors
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-18

    Published on: 2018-11-29

  • 9 out of 10
    Lyndon Adelaide All purpose city and
    9 out of 10
    Lyndon Adelaide All purpose city and
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-15

    Published on: 2018-11-26

    It's the vibe! Made up of many things, such as the general feel of the car in driving, as well as the sound.It's a happy, cheeky car with a good turn of speed, with strong torque and a willingness to rev.The boot is a decent size and the under floor storage is great for odds and ends and to keep things tidy.
    ...read more
    There a a few too many false slow downs with the adaptive cruise control.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-15

    Published on: 2018-11-26

  • 10 out of 10
    Michelle Torquay Parent
    10 out of 10
    Michelle Torquay Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-19

    There is so much to love. I love that it is fun to drive and makes me smile. It's big enough to hold all the shopping and easy to park. I love the sound system
    ...read more
    I don't love the seat extenders I would prefer a normal seat.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-19

  • 9 out of 10
    Michelle Melbourne Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Michelle Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-11-18

    The performance and fun of a MINI, with leg room to spare. The tech is great, the dash is so aesthetically pleasing and the fact that you can set driver's profiles that automatically adjust the seat positioning is really valuable when you're sharing the car between partners!
    ...read more
    Nothing really, it's exactly what I was expecting and some.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-11-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Siska
    10 out of 10
    Siska
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-28

    Published on: 2018-11-13

    stylish design, rooftop, solid and robust engine, with latest tech
    can be a bit hard on the bottom when driving
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-28

    Published on: 2018-11-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Linh Windsor Gardens Parent
    10 out of 10
    Linh Windsor Gardens Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-11

    I love my NEW MINI COUNTRYMAN packed with style and safety
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Stephanie Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Stephanie Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-29

    Published on: 2018-11-10

    Seating is really comfortable, I love the ambient lighting, brilliant drive, great turning circle, a fun little car.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-29

    Published on: 2018-11-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Vicki Prahran Motability
    8 out of 10
    Vicki Prahran Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-08

    The turning circle is great and the parking ability wonderful as I came to Mini from a larger car. However I still have enough room to carry a significant amount of stuff. I like the interface and excellent speaker system. I enjoy the keyless entry though am not enjoying having to always check where the keys are in case I lock them in the car.
    ...read more
    I found the drivers seat length too long for my shorter stature and this changes my driving style. I have to use a cushion to be both comfortable and reach the pedals safely. I don't enjoy the road noise and I can hear the road below the car when driving. In this way I fear there is no solid protection from below. I still turn the wipers on when indicating.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-08

  • 10 out of 10
    David Brisbane Parent
    10 out of 10
    David Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

    It’s zippy, easy to park, fun to drive looks fantastic
    I haven’t found any yet
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

  • 9 out of 10
    Craig Belmont Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Craig Belmont Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-22

    Published on: 2018-11-03

    Comfort, excellent power on demand, excellent sound system and good navigation system
    Sight over steer
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-22

    Published on: 2018-11-03

  • 10 out of 10
    Phillip Canberra Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Phillip Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-14

    Published on: 2018-10-26

    Always feels good to drive, I only have a cooper but it's like an excited puppy learn to walk on the lead and wanting to run off in front.. my brother who is a big time V8 enthusiast and mechanic, is surprising impressed with the performance and get up and go it has, he is even more blown away with the breaking power. All round awesome car.
    ...read more
    Not really a bad point, but being extra picky, 3 things. 1 - would be good to be able to listen to your texts as they come thru, rather than needing to be stationary with the park break on, I can read them then instead... 2 - be great to have android auto for us non Apple users 3 - the wireless charger able to fit taller smart phones, mine is 1cm too tall to use it.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-14

    Published on: 2018-10-26

  • 10 out of 10
    Desilee Floreat Parent
    10 out of 10
    Desilee Floreat Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-30

    Published on: 2018-10-21

    Smooth, seamless driving and comfort. Endless options to create your own car with character. Quality all round, design & build & functionality.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-30

    Published on: 2018-10-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Shane Bondi Motability
    10 out of 10
    Shane Bondi Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-20

    Performance Comfort and fun
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Mitchell Parent
    10 out of 10
    Mitchell Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-18

    Design, Size
    Fuel Economy
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-18

  • 7 out of 10
    Mark Byron bay Recreational
    7 out of 10
    Mark Byron bay Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-17

    Fun car
    Electronics bit complicated. Does not have a spare Tyre. Car jack. Not everyone lives in a city where services are on hand. Or even have mobile phone service.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Margaret
    10 out of 10
    Margaret
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-28

    Published on: 2018-10-15

    My 1st car was a Mini-? 1962 & 2nd a Mini Station Wagon-for a growing family. Now over 50 years later I wished for a Mini Countryman. I stalked them in the streets, roamed the Mini Garage parking lot & drooled over them & then decided if it didn't happen now, it never would. It's beautiful, fun & easy to drive & oh so comfortable. My 6'3" grandaughter & 6'7+" grandson love the room in the car - he's not finished growing & I'm hoping he'll still fit in later on. Everyone loves the "Mini" logo reflected on the ground. As a swim teacher with loads to carry, I love the 'kick-open boot' + all the easy-use interior gear. What else can I say, but..... WOW !!! It is the best car I've ever had.
    ...read more
    Don't like the disparity between inside rear view mirror & driver's side outer rear view mirror- makes the car coming alongside look much further back - this can be quite dangerous. There are blind spots - not used to this. I wish that there had been more detailed conversation relating to items in Packages & the difference they could make. It has taken until the weather warmed up, to find out that the car is a very warm one - a sunroof may have been a good option. I thought seats with memory function were included & also, after closing the deal, we were advised to get darkened glass.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-28

    Published on: 2018-10-15

  • 8 out of 10
    Ivan Melbourne Parent
    8 out of 10
    Ivan Melbourne Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-16

    Published on: 2018-10-14

    Exterior and interior design is great Performs well Lots of nice features Spacious beyond expectations Can fit 3 child seats at the back with lot of leg space
    ...read more
    Hard suspension Km per tank could be better No good space for mobile
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-16

    Published on: 2018-10-14

  • 9 out of 10
    Ruel Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Ruel Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-29

    Published on: 2018-10-14

    The good feeling that you are driving a mini
    I think the breaking approach is a little bit different, but not an issue
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-29

    Published on: 2018-10-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Osiris Furniture MELBOURNE Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Osiris Furniture MELBOURNE Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-28

    Published on: 2018-10-10

    The way it looks, interior finish and the way it drives. Just love it
    The touch screen there’s always finger prints. Perhaps use a different finish that doesn’t leave prints
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-28

    Published on: 2018-10-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Edwin Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Edwin Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-27

    Published on: 2018-10-10

    fun to drive and strong engine
    Fuel and faulty parts
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-27

    Published on: 2018-10-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Steve Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Steve Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-23

    Published on: 2018-10-09

    Fun to drive, it has the mini shape as well as the space for practical use purpose.
    Dose not support Android Auto (not very Android friendly) The idea of supporting wireless phone charging is nice, but the size doesn't fit for phones with large screen such as iPhone X plus, or Samsung note 8. A little priced, but it is mini anyway.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-23

    Published on: 2018-10-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Elizabeth Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Elizabeth Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-22

    Published on: 2018-10-09

    Fun to drive. Sporty looks great Sat nav good and integration with iPhone ok
    The iPhone holder and charger bay does not fit iPhone plus by about 5mm. So close yet so far. Grrr. This was one reason I chose this option. Radio randomly switches off due to Apple play glitches
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-22

    Published on: 2018-10-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Peter Innisfail Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Peter Innisfail Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-10-09

    handling , performance, Fuel economy,comfort, Fun to drive.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-10-09

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.