INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

9.2
out of 10

Based on 989 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    9
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
989 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Joe Sydney Parent
    10 out of 10
    Joe Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-11

    Easy to park fun to drive
    Heads up display looks cheap and screen is dated .
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Belinda Geelong Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Belinda Geelong Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-11

    It’s an eye catching car and so much fun to drive. Has plenty of space too!
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Dianne Gold Coast Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Dianne Gold Coast Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE Countryman 22BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

    I just love it. It is fun to drive, the technology is great, it looks good and makes me feel good.
    Just a suggestion. The drive is hard in that bumps etc you hit hard. I don't mind that. But for my mum who sometimes travel with me, it is a bit hard.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE Countryman 22BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Andy Sydney Parent
    9 out of 10
    Andy Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

    Our third Mini. Great build quality and design execution and has the Mini driving/handling dynamics. A very cool, standout and modern version of retro car that makes all members of the family happy. Even better design in space to our last one with a decent boot. I am over 6ft and large build and can fit inside comfortably.
    ...read more
    Nothing to add that is worth saying.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Adam Melbourne Every day driver.
    10 out of 10
    Adam Melbourne Every day driver.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

    Good Points .... It's a MINI ! I upgraded from a late model Mustang Convertible (2017) to a MINI Countryman Cooper S and love it! I would never buy another Mustang, but I would definitely buy another MINI. :)
    ...read more
    .
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

  • 10 out of 10
    MELISSA Ingham Parent
    10 out of 10
    MELISSA Ingham Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Boot space can carry all my groceries. It has just as much as space as my previous vehicle (Isuzu MUX).
    There is nothing to hate.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Josh Clyde North Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Josh Clyde North Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Very comfortable, feels solid on the road, very practical without being too big, still retains the mini "go kart" feel. Surprisingly good fuel economy. Great real time sat nav. Great performance in sports mode!
    ...read more
    DCT transmission can be a bit unsure of itself, no android auto :(
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Brett Mount Cotton Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Brett Mount Cotton Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Excellent car. Really happy with it.
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Josie Sydney Parent
    10 out of 10
    Josie Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    I love everything about my Mini Countryman! I especially loved that I could create my own.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 7 out of 10
    Massi Mooloolaba Commuter
    7 out of 10
    Massi Mooloolaba Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Love its quirkiness and fun to drive
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Samantha Toolangi Motability
    9 out of 10
    Samantha Toolangi Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Solidly built, both big enough and small enough, great all around.
    I came from a 5 door Cooper S which has the same motor and more aggressive suspension so the change to the heavier car with less “go-kart” type suspension was a little bit of a let down. Slightly less fun.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Les Drouin Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Les Drouin Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Allpoints and Tech excellent finish and suprises and extras everywhere Handles like a thee door hatch
    Lots of dirt collects on back of vehicle. Needs splashguards. I fitted them,cuts down grime thrown along sides and by back wheels.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Anna Melbourne Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Anna Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    OMG it is quick, quicker off the mark than our RR Sport. My last Countryman was a Cooper SD All4, this JCW is so much quicker. The interior features are fun and the seats are very comfy. It drives really well, even in the heavy rain. There is also plenty of room in the back for a car set and a tall teenager
    ...read more
    Occasionally the Apple Car Play stops working and it needs resetting, when it is running on Maps you don't see the directions on the heads up display - if you want that you need to use the inbuilt nav and disconnect Apple Car Play. It's also a but noisy, but then that is also part of the fun
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Margaret (Peggy) Elsternwick Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Margaret (Peggy) Elsternwick Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Spacious and comfy inside. Nice to have bluetooth connectivity. Looks great. Easy to drive. Feels safe.
    Worried there is no spare tyre even tho I was assured the tyre can keep going on a flat for a while.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Monika Doreen Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Monika Doreen Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Smart looking and fun to drive
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Andrea Hervey Bay Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Andrea Hervey Bay Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-31

    Driving Positivity, Stereo System, good connectivity etc. Pleasure to drive. Seating super comfortable. Attractive vehicle
    The function of the Collision Avoidance is somewhat concerning at times
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YW72

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-31

  • 9 out of 10
    Colin Bowral Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Colin Bowral Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-11

    The MINI logo projected onto the ground is a real talking point. The coloured lights are in the same category. More seriously the ride is excellent, the motor responsive and handling great. Finally it just looks fun.
    ...read more
    Still getting used to the features.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Kylie Melbourne Parent
    10 out of 10
    Kylie Melbourne Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-11

    So easy to drive. Lots of tech that make it easy to get around - and it’s all intuitive. Comfy and big enough for a growing family.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-11

  • 10 out of 10
    None
    10 out of 10
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-10

    Size is ideal.
    Price.
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Peter Glen waverley. Parent
    10 out of 10
    Peter Glen waverley. Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-10

    So much fun to drive
    Nothing comes to mind.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Mona Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Mona Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-10

    Such a fun ride! The gadgets bring it into the 21st century while maintaining the classic feel of the car. Very well done!!
    Can't think of a thing!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Linda KEARNS Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Linda KEARNS Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-08

    union jack lights apple car play
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-08

  • 9 out of 10
    SOHAM Parent
    9 out of 10
    SOHAM Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-04

    None
    Blind spot, lane assist needed
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Mary South Coast Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Mary South Coast Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper D Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-01

    Great cornering, turbo power diesel for overtaking great feature. Very zippy, plenty of room in the cabin. Easy to park. Camera display clear. Fun to drive.
    ...read more
    Duco in the ink navy would be better as a metallic as you can see every dust spot. Think I will have the duco ceramic coated and that will ease the problem. Overall great little car and the diesel is a BIG plus.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper D Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-01

  • 10 out of 10
    Yui Townsville Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Yui Townsville Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-30

    It look amazing in every detail
    N/A
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-30

  • 8 out of 10
    Wilbert Ararat Parent
    8 out of 10
    Wilbert Ararat Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman Stafford Edition YW32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-27

    Stylish and good interior finish. Good Fuel economy and the sports mode is fun to drive.
    The wiper control is a bit confusing. Seats is a bit tight even for me an asian built guy. I like the feature where the speed limit is always displayed on dashboard but the sometimes it doesn’t . It comes and go sometimes for a month. You should fix it
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman Stafford Edition YW32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-27

  • 10 out of 10
    Kim Mount Cotton Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Kim Mount Cotton Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-27

    I love this little pocket of fun and performance. It has been a huge change from an SUV but a change that I have loved. It has a lot of room for a small car, loads of performance for the speed demon I am and constantly turns heads and makes me feel special. I love everything about my Mini!
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-27

  • 10 out of 10
    Ferro Perth Parent
    10 out of 10
    Ferro Perth Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-08T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-24

    Design, value for money
    Electronic button for the seat adjustment
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-08T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-24

  • 10 out of 10
    DECLAN Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    DECLAN Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-23

    Performance, exhaust crackle
    Stop start engine switched on by default, should be able to save settings
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Heather Ipswich Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Heather Ipswich Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-21

    Love the attention to detail and the little things that make the car fun to drive, comfortable and safe.
    Indicators sometimes don’t turn off and need to manually be put into neutral. Don’t like the auto stop/start feature (on any car)
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-21

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.